Frequently Viewed Government Pages

Council Action


Municipal Code


Utility Billing


Find Public Records

  You Are Here: Home: Government: Committees, Commissions & Boards: Design Commission


Minutes / Agendas / Audio



Agendas, Minutes, and Audio

View Public Notices

CalendarView the City Calendar

Meeting Schedule

The Design Commission meets as needed on the second or fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the Bonney Lake Justice & Municipal Center. All meetings are open to the public. 

View meeting agendas, minutes, and audio recordings.

Design Commission Responsibilities 

The purposes of the Design Commission is to provide advice to the Planning Staff and Planning Commission on the application of the relevant zoning regulations and the design and development guidelines, to provide advice, as requested, on issues related to design, and to advocate quality design through education, promotion, and other means, as may be appropriate. See BLMC 2.60.020

Design Commission Membership

Per BLMC 2.60.030, the Design Commission is composed of seven members. It is preferred that as many of the members as possible are practicing professionals within the fields of architecture, planning, civil engineering, landscape architecture, and development. Appointees strive to achieve diversity within these fields in so far as possible. No fewer than five members of the design commission shall be residents of the city of Bonney Lake.

All members are appointed by the Mayor for a 3-year term:

  • Commissioner 1 - Debbie Strous-Boyd - Chair
  • Commissioner 2 - Jamie Bendon
  • Commissioner 3 - Thomas Kennedy - Vice Chair
  • Commissioner 4 - Mitch Paine
  • Commissioner 5 - David Colbeth 
  • Commissioner 6 - Paul Webber  

Last Updated November 2018

Staff Contacts

Design Commission Secretary
Planning and Building Supervisor


Justice & Municipal Center 
9002 Main Street East
Bonney Lake, WA 98391



Copyright © 2010 City of Bonney Lake. All Rights Reserved | For Staff | Disclaimer | Privacy |Sitemap